Scratch:      Catherine Malcolm and Debbie Watt   82
Handicap: 1st    Jill West and Margart Miller    76
                 2nd       Marian Wilson and Irene Papworth   78.5 bih
                 3rd     Catherine Malcolm and Debbie  Watt     78.5

 Qualifiers for Inter County Foursomes at Ranfurly Castle on Thursday  13 June:
 Scratch:    Catherine Malcolm and Debbie Watt
                  Audrey Thomson  and Liz Kehone      86
                  Jill West  and Margaret Miller    92  bih

Handicap:    Marian Wilson and Irene Papworth   78.5
                       Liz Wilson and  Linda McDonald     80.5
                      Jess  Blackwood and Janette  Stewart   82 bih

Qualifiers for Commonwealth Spoons on Wednesday 4th Sept   at Fortrose
and Rosemarkie:

  Jill West and Margaret Miller
 Liz Wilson and Linda McDonald

County Foursomes at Darley

The results of this competition will not be available until tomorrow at the earliest.


On a cloudy and sometimes drizzly day over 50 players took part in the Ladies Championships at West Kilbride with Megan Briggs winning by one stroke.

The senior team event eventually came down to a countback of the last three holes with Renfrewshire winning the Senior prize over Lanarkshire by 1 stroke, and Lanarkshire winning the Junior team prize.

The winning senior team was Megan Briggs, Donna Jackson and Gillian McGinlay. The Junior team winners were Eva O'Connor, Heather Neilson and Ellie Bryce.

1st scratch score - Megan Briggs (Kilmacolm) - 75
2nd scratch score - Rachel Casssidy (Bothwell Castle) - 76
3rd scratch score - Nichola Ferguson (Milngavie) - 78 (bih)

1st Handicap score - Lauren d'Ambrosio (Carluke) - 76 (8) 68
Champion Megan Briggs

Handicap winner Lauren D'Ambrosia

Junior Winning Team with West Kilbride Lady Captain

Winning Senior Team players Gillian McGinlay and Megan Briggs